Annual General Meeting adopts all motions proposed by Board of Directors

July 06, 2019 | Ad hoc announcement

316 shareholders attended Burckhardt Compression Holding AG’s Annual General Meeting at the Parkarena in Winterthur on July 6, 2019. They approved all of the Board’s proposals. A dividend of CHF 6.00 per share will be distributed.

After a welcome address by Chairman of the Board of Directors Valentin Vogt and a review of the 2018 fiscal year from CEO Marcel Pawlicek and CFO Rolf Brändli, shareholders approved all motions proposed by the Board of Directors. Shareholders at the AGM received a small gift as part of the celebration of Burckhardt Compression’s 175th anniversary.

Change in the Board of Directors

As announced before the AGM, Hans Hess, a member of Burckhardt Compression Holding AG’s Board of Directors since 2006 and its chairman from 2006 to 2010, did not stand for re-election. He received a big round of applause for his services to the company. David Dean was elected as his successor. David was CEO of the Zug-based Bossard Group until April 2019 and is a member of the Board of Directors of Komax Group, Agta-Record Group (until the end of 2019), the Brugg Group and the Haag-Streit Group (a division of Metall Zug Group).

A total of 2’111’410 registered shares eligible to vote were represented at Burckhardt Compression Holding AG’s Annual General Meeting, accounting for 81.48% of the share capital entered in the Share Register.